## **MEETING MINUTES**

## **University Copyright Committee**

**Date: February 6, 2015** 10:00-10:30 AM Room 206 Poe Hall

**Members Present:** Russell Flinchum, Martin Hubbe, Yolanda Sanders, Sam Snyder (presiding)

Members Absent: Peter Bloomfield, Rachelle Robinson

Ex-Officio Members Present: Will Cross, Dinesh Divakaran, Shawn Troxler

Ex-Officio Members Absent: Tom Miller

Guests Present: none

Call To Order - Snyder

## **Agenda Items**

- 1. Minutes from October 24, 2014 meeting were approved with one correction: Yolanda Sanders was not present.
- 2. Russell Flinchum was elected as Committee Chair for 2015-2016.
- 3. A motion was passed to recommend that this group become advisory to Will Cross if needed, rather than a Standing Committee. Will Cross, Shawn Troxler, and Sam Snyder will prepare the recommendation and forward it to the Committee on Committees via Vice Provost Betsy Brown.
- 4. Members were thanked for their service.

## **Old Business**

None

New Business None

Adjourn

Minutes submitted by - Snyder